My apology letter.

Apologizing is a way to express your remorse by saying the most overrated word SORRY. I would’ve said underrated but nowadays people don’t really believe when I try to apologize and want that word “SORRY” to be more precisely said to them. If not, the other person doesn’t really feels that I am guilty.
So here’s an apology letter, for all you guys whom I’ve interacted with and moreover who’ve been a part of my life at any point.

I am whole heartedly sorry.

Sorry for all those expectations which I left incomplete. Maybe I never tried enough to be upto the mark.
Those unreplied texts, those unanswered calls and those cancelled plans by me whenever I didn’t feel like responding, hold a strong grudge in your heart and a reparation in mine.

Sorry, for the anxiety of mine that bought the most hurtful words on your plate. But I am addicted to the madness because it satisfied me on my worst days.

Sorry, for complaining about the stupidest things to you.
Those cramps on my periods? Maybe I was not strong enough to handle it alone.
Those moments of despair I shared with you? I know how worried you were. Maybe I should have faced them all alone rather than nagging you.
Those complains about the problems in my life were all a box of tensions gifted by me to you and I regret it. I am just the daughter of sadness.

Sorry for always contradicting my statements. Maybe I was always a liar.
That material I borrowed from you and never returned even after promising? I should be a bluff.
That moment when I told you I would be there in 10 minutes and showed up after half an hour; I was just always lazy and irresponsible.
All those promises that I broke shows how miscreant I always was.
Sorry for that.

Sorry for always failing in my attempts to do something right, maybe I didn’t ever gave my level best to anything. How foolish I could be right?

Sorry for always being a grumpy little kid and making it hard for you to make me smile. And this kid in me aways stole that last peice of cake for myself, maybe I was always selfish.

Sorry for the days I always left you hanging. Maybe I was a born chiseler.

Sorry for bleeding and staining your hands when you were slitting my throat. I was the worst mess.

Sorry for not being a easy person to love, maybe I was just born to be hated.

I don’t have any vindication for what I have done so far, but trust me I really feel nasty about myself. Oh wait, I forgot I can’t even be easily trusted after doing that all.

They say when you accidently break a glass and say sorry to it, it doesn’t repair itself to be normal again. So the word sorry is just not worth it.
And also, you lose the true value of a word when repeated constantly. So apparently I fail again in my attempt to apologize. Maybe I will never be good enough. Maybe I am a born deceiver.
Ps: Never ever apologize for being yourself and doing something that you feel is right.
You will always end up failing in this attempt because it’s the nature’s way of saying you’re not at fault for being your own little self. 

Leave a comment